Guitar Noise Strumming Tutorial CD

69 Posts
51 Users
0 Likes
21.3 K Views
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

David,

I posted before letting you know the I can't wait to get one! Your lessons are great!

Ok when can I get one?

Posted : 25/02/2004 7:07 pm
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

David,

I've been looking for help on strumming....I definately want a copy of the CD.

Posted : 03/03/2004 3:50 pm
 Narn
(@narn)
Estimable Member

Count me in. I've been a beginner off and on for 15 years  and could really use something of that nature.

"You want WHAT on the *&%#ing ceiling?" - Michelangelo, 1566

Posted : 03/03/2004 5:05 pm
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Sounds fantastic.  Count me in.

Posted : 09/03/2004 4:34 am
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Crap. Ok. This may seem like an obvious question, but what is the difference between this $15 USD CD and the $30 one already on sale?

Thank you. (please don't hurt me)

Posted : 10/03/2004 1:47 am
(@davidhodge)
Topic starter

Hi and not to worry about the multiple posts, some nice moderator will clean that up...    ;)  

The $30 CD that is on the Store Page is a CD Rom of the site. It contains everything that's on this site up 'til the end of January 2004, I believe. You want to check out Nick's incredibly droll piece, Gin And Diatonic, it's there. You want to go through the MP3 of Wish You Were Here seventy two time? It's there. Also, there are a number of "bonus" lessons from some of our sponsors and friends. Basically it exists so that, you be away from a computer with an Internet hook-up, you don't have to give up your Guitar Noise. Paul Hackett, Guitar Noise's founder, owner, executive producer and all-around tinkerer created this CD Rom.

The Strumming CD is not yet completed, probably because I'm the one who's producing it and, s regular readers here can attest to, my life's been far from tranquil of late!  ;)