Clear all

Hello everyone!!!

13 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@smiller4597)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

First of all I think I found the right site on the first search! I received a wonderful Christmas present... A Squire Pkg. w/the frontman amp. and all the goodies that go with it. I am a beginner (and have been for the last 20 years) and I am looking to be very involved with learning to play this thin! After reading many of the posts in this forum I have found the greatest advise I could ever give to anyone... FIND A PARTNER TO PLAY WITH! I have only begun to browse this forum and have not come across a place where people can find other people in their neck of the woods to play with. Is there a place on this forum for me to look? Or does this forum need a place for us all to get together in our own back yards? I need a playing partner and I am not afraid to drive a few miles. I love the music I can make and I would like someone to share or challenge me to do better. Just a thought.
Scott.

Posted : 30/12/2005 5:07 am
(@smokindog)
Illustrious Member
(@teleplayer324)
Noble Member

Another great place to find others in your area is http://www.craigslist.org Just click on your city or the one nearest you and look under the musicians ads. You can also try http://www.musicmates.com Both sites are free.
By the way Welcome to GN, lots of friendly helpful folks here

Immature? Of course I'm immature Einstein, I'm 50 and in a Rock and ROll band.

New Band site http://www.myspace.com/guidedbymonkeys

Posted : 30/12/2005 10:15 am
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

well.. a better present you got on new year was GN membership...

I have got the feeling sometime in future paul won't allow access without the royalities .... just kidding..:lol:

Have a great new year ,

Rahul

Posted : 30/12/2005 10:22 am
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Congrats on the Squier package and welcome to GN....