Notifications
Clear all

SSG Week 46

14 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@dduckett)
Topic starter  

Hey this is my first one so here it goes... I am a poor college student so I don't have anything to record it with... I may add some progressions or something later so maybe you can come up with what you think it should sound like... for now just raw lyrics. Maybe in the genre of blue, and I would like the guitar to "word paint" since we're talking about the sky which is so high above us... i'd like to use higher pitched tones.... anyways

Molding Music

In this little world of mine,
music is all I'll ever need,
sound will be my stream,
notes will be my trees,
and my blue sky of sound will run free.

That mist in the morning will form a cleff,
and behind it hide buildings outlining the staff,
the rustling leaves are part of my orchestra,
along with the animals, wind, and sea,
they all come together,
under the blue sky of sound and become free.

Musicians are all that live in this world,
they play no instruments for the music is around,
they desire to create but can make no sound,
for the world works perfect as you see,
and for any other sound under the blue sky there is no need.

It's a very joyous place but there are unhappy parts of it... it goes to show that things aren't always as they seem. Now it's off to bed before classes probably... tell me what you all think.

Peace

pbee
(@pbee)
Noble Member

Hi DD,