Notifications
Clear all

Y7W13 "Dreamer" by Julia Spring

13 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@juliaspring)
Topic starter  

Hello, I'm Julia Spring and I'm a newbie to everything such as songwriting, guitar and this board. I hope I did this right, I wrote a song using G & C.

"Dreamer" 1/27/09

Share your memories
Reach deep inside my heart
When the chocolate potion wears off
Do you stand on your own
Tell me a story
Pull me into your need

Chorus:
Dreamer Dream
Dream Girl Dream
Sweet all thats me

Magic white ponies strong and stern
Gallop through fields that yearn
Urge me to touch you
Silk velvet smooth
Tease the earth to dance
Spring flowers, spring flowers
Spring Flowers in bloom

repeat chorus

Also, I'm not sure how to take audio out of my video yet or haven't signed up to sound click so hope you don't mind that I just attached the live version on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ht5ZeXFOLxk

Peace
Julia

(@citizennoir)
Noble Member

Hi Julia, and welcome :D

What can I say; GREAT PIPES!

And a fellow asymetrical rhymer! :wink:

Also like how the 'In Color' song was done in B&W video :mrgreen:

Ken

"The man who has begun to live more seriously within
begins to live more simply without"
-Ernest Hemingway

"A genuine individual is an outright nuisance in a factory"
-Orson Welles

ReplyQuote
 KR2
(@kr2)
Famed Member

Hi Julia
You gave us the link to your cover of "In Color"
I searched for your song "Dreamer" using keywords 'dreamer' and 'Julia Spring' and found it.
Hope you don't mind if I post your link for the others to listen and see

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ht5ZeXFOLxk

KR2

It's the rock that gives the stream its music . . . and the stream that gives the rock its roll.

ReplyQuote
(@stikman)
Reputable Member

Hi Julia.

Beautiful lyrics...."magic white ponies", "tease the earth to dance".

Not sure what you mean by "When the chocolate potion wears off" though.

I like anything approaching 70% cocao :D .

I hope you submit some more.

Ernie