Blames someone else 'cause
He couldn't be that lame
He's not responsible
For anything at all

He's the king of the monkeys
He's the king of the snakes
He's the king of the flunkies
He's the king of the flakes

(I wrote this last night while I was so angry I was seeing red, but that's a whole 'nother story.......... it's not quite finished and I could use some help with it........ I'm not good at expressing my anger and frustration. This is about a man who I considered to be one of my best friends for the last 10 years.......... until last night. The story behind it, which might help, is the fact that he has, for the past few years, become addicted to smoking speed. I believe he may have two brain cells left. He is burning bridge after bridge and he just burned this one, too. Irrevocably. And, in his present mental state HE is the only one, in his opinion, who can think logically. I am angry, I am sad, I feel like I've lost someone I love (and I have, because the man who was my friend no longer exists), I feel helpless, and I feel hopeless.) The monkey and snake references are some things he said last night......)

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Phew, if that's unfinished......!!! Doesn't seem a whole lot wrong with it from where I'm sat - the only thing hard to pin down is what kind of style you're aiming at? First thing I thought was angry, up-tempo rocker with a kind of stop/go stuttery riff for the chorus (hard to articulate, but think Pete Townshend...)......but you have probably got something else in mind completely!!!

There are a couple of places where I lost the meter, and had to cram a couple of words in or leave a pause....again, it's hard to get inside someone else's head!