As good as you are and as bad as I am
I'm as good as you are as bad as I am

Posted : 18/05/2007 10:44 pm
 Nuno
(@nuno)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Tree and Rahul: Thank you very much! :D

Maddmodder, do you like the backing tracks? If I can get some time, I'll upload the backing tracks minus me to SoundClick during the weekend. So, if you wish you can play over them. 8)
Done! 8)

I uploaded a couple of tracks in A and an "encore" in G. I am studying a blues in G now and I made a new backing track in that scale. The link:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=701977

Nuno

PS. Only the 10%? :lol:

Posted : 20/05/2007 6:36 pm
 Celt
(@celt)
Famed Member

Nuno,

Very nice. Pretty much the same as everybody else.

I like the backing and the lead is good put could use some
"spicing up" as some have said.

My thought on the lead was it could be more fluid but
that is something that only comes with practice.

Good Job

John

My SoundClick Page

Collaborations

" It's easier than waiting around to die" Townes Van Zandt

Posted : 21/05/2007 12:15 am
(@boxboy)
Noble Member

I uploaded a couple of tracks in A and an "encore" in G. I am studying a blues in G now and I made a new backing track in that scale. The link:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=701977

Nuno

Stopped by to say a big thanks for these backing tracks! I'm using the one in G for BYCU's Double Stop Stomp and the BT is a huge help. :)

Don

Posted : 10/06/2007 5:59 pm
 Nuno
(@nuno)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Great! You are welcome! :D
I made it when I was practicing that study.

BTW, John, thank you very much for your comments. I did read them but I forgot write this note!

Posted : 10/06/2007 8:53 pm
(@rodders)
Noble Member

Nuno, I think its great that you are out there trying as hard as you can to become a good guitarist. Your music will improve as your confidence grows.