Clear all

W47 - The Deluge

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@nroberts)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

So I have been reading this forum, bought a book on songwriting and applied some techniques. Took me a couple of hours to work through and ended up with something I hadn't the idea to write until hitting the Thesurus. I was going to simply describe a storm I saw.

So, anyway, be gentle, its my first time :shock:

The Deluge

----------------------------------

The furnace sends winds hurling forth
And a stonewall of acid rain
Crushing black descends from the north
Turning strength of will to powder

A force beyond me, this black squall
Leaving me down and capsized
Ice cold solid that will not thaw
Exploding forth with a vengence

Savage winds they ravage my soul
Icy fingers with piercing stingers boring holes
An encaged mass of rage and confusion racing out of control
A deluge in a hellhole

Possessed of demons I can't exorcize
Just blow winds blow
The debris of my life raised to pulverize
A storm that will not pass

In the downpour I dehydrate
Antimatter percolates
Fellings I cannot sedate
I'm scattered, ready to detonate

Savage winds they ravage my soul
Icy fingers with piercing stingers boring holes
An encaged mass of rage and confusion racing out of control
A deluge in a hellhole

Posessed of demons I can't exorcize masked and disguised
Just blow winds blow why don't you
The debris of my life raised to pulverize It's all fucking lies
A storm that shall not pass until you are through

What is left of me cannot survive
Don't you yet realize
What little is left will not survive
That you where never alive
There is nothing left to survive
All that is left is for you to die

-----------------------------

Heh, I better stop...I keep adding to it...I think I like this one. So, tear it apart. :twisted:

(@nroberts)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

The italics are background singers. Still getting used to this forum software...

ReplyQuote
(@cheapthrill)
Estimable Member