Clear all

Y3W11 - Bought Cheap *ADDED MP3*

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@mr-d)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

*EDIT* This is a very rough recording I made of this song. VERY rough. It's my first recording I've ever attempted and I even forget the words at one point, but you'll get the idea. http://files.dmusic.com/files/?sec=music

Sorry for the crappy vocals, I couldn't belt it out cuz I'm at university in res and it was 3 am on a Monday.

Hey there all,

This is my first attempt at this exercise. I haven't been around this forum in quite some time but I'm really trying to improve my songwriting and know this is a great friendly place to do it. So here goes :)

I don't exactly have music for it, but it's a sort of country/bluesy/Allman Brothersish/southern rock type of thing if that helps you get the vibe.

Bought Cheap

V:
Well I don't feel the way I used to do
Too many times in in life, I've been hurt by you
Honey you finally broke this camel's back
I'm through with picking up all of your slack

C:
Still I know, it won't be easy
Because, I been in so deep
But I'm done, feeling
Like I've been bought for cheap

V:
It's hard to do what a man has got to do
But I've cried far too many tears for you
So when I'm gone, I'll have a smile upon my face
And you'll have to find some other fool to take my place

C:
Still I know, it won't be easy
But I'm done, feeling

B:
So beg for me woman, but it won't help you none
Cuz when you get up off your knees, honey I'll be gone

V:
I wish you well, hope you make it on your own
It'll take some work but I'll be fine, even if I'm all alone
'Cause I'm getting back what you'd got from me
I'm free to be just what I want to be

C:
And I know, it won't be easy
But I'm done, feeling

--------------------------------------

A little generic I suppose, but I literally pulled it out of nowhere. I just whipped out a title and went from there.

Thanks for reading,
Dillon